Innovation starts here

Published on January 15, 2019

AAM Co-Founder To Be Inducted Into The Automotive Hall of Fame

Richard E. “Dick” Dauch, AAM co-founder, will be inducted into the Automotive Hall of Fame in July 2019. Dauch is being honored for his manufacturing expertise, strategic vision, bold leadership and business success.

“After retiring from Chrysler Corporation as executive vice president of Worldwide Manufacturing, Dauch formed a small investment team to create AAM,” said a statement from the Automotive Hall of Fame.  “Under his bold and steady leadership, AAM has become a multi-billion-dollar global company that is one of the largest and most respected Tier One automotive suppliers in the world.”

In 1986, Dauch was named the Industry Leader of the Year 1985 by the Automotive Hall of Fame for his manufacturing leadership at Chrysler Corp and Volkswagen of American. 

The Automotive Hall of Fame honors individuals who have significantly impacted the automotive industry and the world of mobility. Considered the single greatest honor in the automotive industry, induction into the Automotive Hall of Fame is reserved for noteworthy individuals who have made significant contributions to the industry

Also being inducted in July: Janet Gutherie, the first woman to qualify for the Indianapolis 500; Sergio Marchionne, former CEO of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles; and Patrick Ryan, creator of the first auto dealership finance and insurance department.


For more information:


Christopher Son

Vice President, Marketing & Corporate Communications

+1 (313) 758-4814


Jason Parsons

Director, Investor Relations

+1 (313) 758-2404
Forward-Looking Statement